©2019 by The Reading Corner for All. ​

November 18, 2019

November 15, 2019

November 13, 2019

November 8, 2019

November 6, 2019

November 6, 2019

November 5, 2019

November 1, 2019

November 1, 2019

October 29, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

Coral

November 18, 2019

1/10
Please reload

Featured Posts

Kiss of the Royal Blog Tour & Giveaway

June 29, 2018

 

In the war against the Forces of Darkness, the Royals are losing. Princess Ivy is de-termined to end this centuries-long conflict once and for all, so her new battle part-ner must succeed where the others failed. Prince Zach’s unparalleled skill with a sword, enhanced by Ivy’s magic Kiss, should make them an unstoppable pair—but try convincing Zach of that.

Prince Zach has spent his life preparing for battle, but he would rather be branded a heretic than use his lips as nothing more than a way to transfer magic. A kiss is a symbol of love, and love is the most powerful weapon they have—but try convincing Ivy of that.

With the fate of their world on the line, the battlefield has become a testing ground, and only one of them can be right. Falling for each other wasn’t part of the plan—but try convincing their hearts of that.

Be sure to get your copy

July 3rd

 

Goodreads   Amazon   Barnes & Noble   

Book Depository   IndieBound

iBooks

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review

 

Do you believe in True Love's Kiss?

 

      Princess Ivy is a Royal, a direct descendent of Myriana and Raed. Her bloodline is the most coveted because of its power to vanquish the Forces of Darkness. She's a mighty warrior on the battlefield and, unlike other princesses, Ivy is unafraid to use her power for her people. There isn't anyone who wouldn't want a magic Kiss from Ivy.

 

     Expect Prince Zach.

 

     Born as a half Royal and half Romantic, Zach believes in True Love's Kiss as the ultimate weapon against the Forces. Because of that, he's never been Kissed by anyone on the battlefield and instead relies on his unrivaled swordsman skills.

 

     But as ominous signs reign down on the lands, Ivy and Zach are sent on a quest where the battles only get fiercer, the enemies stronger, and their love.....well that's a different battlefield. 

 

     Become a believer in the power of a Kiss in Lindsey Duga's debut fantasy YA!

 

A Princess Protagonist 

 

     I must say, I really enjoyed journeying through Lindsey Duga's world. She wrote a very compelling first person narrative through Princess Ivy, a strong individual who wanted nothing more than to save her people the only way she knew how: through her Kiss. While the Kiss can be bestowed on anyone, a partnership between two individuals brings out the full scope of their combined powers. Duga cleverly played off the power of a kiss in a way that appeals to the romantics at heart. The fantasy genre is often saturated with masculine roles that sometimes downplay females, so I liked the concept that only Princesses have the capability to harness a greater power and had the ability to enhance the magical abilities of others.

 

     Ivy is a far cry from being the average princess. She fights alongside her soldiers, and treats them with familiarity on a first name basis, and is wholeheartedly committed to doing whatever it takes to defeat the Forces of Darkness. Altogether, Duga made Ivy a very relatable character with her passion and her character development.

 

The Romantic and the Realist

 

     Zach was a fun foil to Ivy and they complemented each other so well. Their bantering definitely had its laugh out loud moments! No characters were made more for each other than Ivy and Zach, which is why readers will flash through the pages to find out if love really does conquer all. Even Ivy’s Royalist heart.

 

 

The Twists and Turns

 

 

     Kiss of the Royal  is a very action-adventure based book where the plot twists just keep on coming. When you think there is a safe moment BAM! griffins and evil dwarfs galore, and our dear characters are once again engaged in a battle. I also found myself questioning the established Royal History that Ivy was taught as a young age, and sure enough, Duga did not disappoint!

   

Kiss of the Royal is an exceptional debut work. For fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kristin Cashore this is a read you won't want to miss! 

 

Blog Tour Giveaway!

Enter to win one copy of Kiss of the Royal!

Giveaway ends July 10th

USA entrants only at this time

 

www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d9681b86308/

 

 

About the Author

 

Lindsey Duga is a middle grade and young adult writer with a passion for fantasy, science fiction, and basically any genre that takes you away from the real world. She wrote her first novel in college while she was getting her bachelor’s in Mass Communication from Louisiana State University.
Other than writing and cuddling with her morkie puppy, Delphi, Lindsey loves catching up on the  latest superhero TV show and practicing yoga.

 

                                                       Connect with author Lindsey Duga on

                                                                       Instagram and Twitter 

 

 

Check out the rest of the stops on this awesome blog tour!

 

June 25th

Pink Polka Dot Books- Welcome Post

 

June 26th

Book Slaying- Review & Favorite Quotes
The Clever Reader- Q&A

 

June 27th

Feed Your Fiction Addiction- Guest Post
Library of a Book Witch- Review

 

June 28th

Flyleaf Chronicles- Review
Velvet Spade Reads- Review & Favorite Quotes

 

June 29th

Rambling of A Book Nerd- Q&A

 

June 30th

Jill’s Book Blog- Review
Sincerely Karen Jo- Review & Favorite Quotes

 

July 1st

The Reading Faery- Creative Option
Donnie Darko Girl- Review

 

July 2nd

Vicarious Bookworm- Review & Favorite Quotes
The Lovely Books- Review

Book Lady's Reviews- Review
 

July 3rd

BookCrushin- Creative Option
Rattle the Stars- Guest Post

 

July 4th

F A N N A- Review
The Book Dutchesses- Review

Lisa Loves Literature- Review
 

July 5th

The Bibliophagist- Review & Favorite Quotes

Tags: